Weekly Pokémon TCG Top Deck Academy Tutorial Streams Start Feb. 4

Monday, February 1, 2021 at 2:20pm
Posted by Marriland • Source: Pokemon.com
Pokémon's Top Deck Academy illustrating Pokémon TCG mechanics like dice, hit points, damage, weakness, and has a Pikachu in the middle

Pokémon has announced today that, beginning February 4, 2021, a new educational Pokémon TCG streaming series will air on both their Twitch and YouTube channels called Top Deck Academy, which features prominent Pokémon TCG players and commentators to help teach players about the Pokémon Trading Card Game. Its debut is Thursday, February 4 at 2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST (22:00 UTC/GMT), and new episodes will stream every Thursday thereafter.

It is geared more towards beginner-level and intermediate-level players, and will feature not just the basics, but also topics like strategy and deck building — these can be particularly useful topics to make that jump from beginner to intermediate, so if you’re at all interested in learning more about the Pokémon Trading Card Game, tuning in to these episodes should help with that. If you miss them live, they should also still be available on their YouTube channel afterwards.

©2000–2012, 2019 Marriland and its licensors. All rights reserved.
Pokémon characters and names are copyright © The Pokémon Company and/or Nintendo.