7-star Cinderace, Delibird Tera Raid Event Announced


Posted
Posted by Marriland
Cinderace in Scarlet & Violet with a Fighting icon in the corner

The next 7-star Tera Raid Battle Event has been announced for Pokémon Scarlet & Violet, and it features none other than the fiery rabbit Cinderace, to represent the upcoming Year of the Rabbit. Additionally, a separate Delibird Tera Raid Battle Event has been announced for this upcoming weekend, although it is a lot more tame by comparison.

Cinderace with the Mightiest Mark

Text explaining details about the Cinderace event

Like the recent Charizard event, this Cinderace always has the Mightiest Mark, signifying it was only available by taking it down in this event, although it does go on to state that the Cinderace may return in the future. Either way, it is a special Cinderace, and you’ll be able to find it in 7-star Tera Raid Dens from December 29, 2022 at 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST (December 30, 2022 at 00:00 UTC) through January 1, 2023 at 3:59pm PST / 6:59pm EST (23:59 UTC).

It will also be available for a second weekend two weeks later, from January 12, 2023 at 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST (January 13, 2023 at 00:00 UTC) through January 15, 2023 at 3:59pm PST / 6:59pm EST (23:59 UTC).

This Cinderace has the Fighting Tera Type and will be at level 100 with a fixed Nature, Ability, and IVs. You can only catch it once, but you can fight it any number of times to gain extra rewards, although only one 7-star Raid will appear in your game each day (and you need to have unlocked 6-star Raids first, which requires beating the game).

Delibird with Tera Shards

Information about the Delibird raid

Before the Cinderace Tera Raid Battle Event, though, a more relaxing Tera Raid Battle Event will take place. From December 22, 2022 at 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST (December 23, 2022 at 00:00 UTC) until December 25, 2022 at 3:59pm PST / 6:59pm EST (23:59 UTC), you’ll be able to find Delibird more frequently than usual in Tera Raid Dens.

Although this Delibird shouldn’t be nearly as difficult as the Cinderace event following it, it should help provide you with various rewards—according to the information on the Poké Portal (shown above), the 5-star Raids will provide various Tera Shards, which can be used to help change your Pokémon’s Tera Type.

©2000–2012, 2016–2023 Marriland and its licensors. All rights reserved.
Pokémon characters and names are copyright © The Pokémon Company and/or Nintendo.