Pokémon 2019 North America International Championships, June 21–23

Friday, June 21, 2019 at 3:27pm
Posted by Marriland

The final Pokémon International Championship for the 2019 season, the North America International Championship, is taking place this weekend — June 21–23 — over in Columbus, Ohio and features fierce competition across the Pokémon Trading Card Game and Video Games.

You can watch some of the action live on the official Pokémon Twitch channel, as well as action for each individual category on the respective sub-channels, listed below along with the schedules.

  • Twitch.tv/PokemonVGC — for the Pokémon Video Game matches (Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon).
    • Schedule (all times approximate):
      • Friday, June 21: 6:15am–3:30pm PDT / 8:15am–5:30pm CDT / 9:15am–6:30pm EDT (local) / 1:15pm–10:30pm GMT
      • Saturday, June 22: 5:45am–4:00pm PDT / 7:45am–6:00pm CDT / 8:45am–7:00pm EDT (local) / 12:45pm–11:00pm GMT
      • Sunday, June 23: After TCG Finals — approximately 11:00am PDT / 1:00pm CDT / 2:00pm EDT (local) / 6:00pm GMT
    • Commentators include Adam Dorricott, Scott Glaza, Duy Ha, Rosemary Kelley, Gabby Snyder, and Aaron Zheng.
  • Twitch.tv/PokemonTCG — for the Pokémon Trading Card Game matches.
    • Schedule (all times approximate):
      • Friday, June 21: 6:15am–3:30pm PDT / 8:15am–5:30pm CDT / 9:15am–6:30pm EDT (local) / 1:15pm–10:30pm GMT
      • Saturday, June 22: 5:45am–6:00pm PDT / 7:45am–8:00pm CDT / 8:45am–9:00pm EDT (local) / 12:45pm–1:00am GMT
      • Sunday, June 23: Finals start at 7:00am PDT / 9:00am CDT / 10:00am EDT (local) / 2:00pm GMT
    • Commentators include Kyle “Pooka” Sucevich, Cora Georgiou, Jeremy Jallen, Josue Rojano, Kyle Sabelhaus, and Kenny Wisdom.
  • Twitch.tv/PokkenTournament — for the Pokkén Tournament DX matches.
    • Schedule (all times approximate):
      • Saturday, June 22: 6:00am–1:00pm PDT / 8:00am–3:00pm CDT / 9:00am–4:00pm EDT (local) / 1:00pm–8:00pm GMT
      • Sunday, June 23: 6:15am–12:00pm PDT / 8:15am–2:00pm CDT / 9:15am–3:00pm EDT / 1:15pm–7:00pm GMT
    • Commentators include Michael “H2” Graf, Evan “Wonderchef” Hashimoto, and Brendan “Burnside” Hansen.

There is also a playable demo of Pokémon Sword & Shield available at the North America International Championships, which is the same demo that was playable at E3 last week. You can find the entire footage of the demo from in an earlier post.

The 2019 North America International Championships marks the last championship event before the 2019 season concludes in the 2019 Pokémon World Championships in Washington, D.C. from August 16–18.

©2000–2012, 2019 Marriland and its licensors. All rights reserved.
Pokémon characters and names are copyright © The Pokémon Company and/or Nintendo.