2019 Pokémon World Championships Streaming Schedule, Aug. 16–18

Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 1:52pm
Posted by Marriland
Logo for the Pokémon World Championships 2019

The 2019 Pokémon World Championships take place this weekend, from Friday, August 16 through Sunday, August 18, over in Washington, D.C. The top Pokémon competitors across the Pokémon Video Game, Pokémon Trading Card Game, Pokkén Tournament, and even Pokémon GO will duke it out to determine this year’s Pokémon World Champions.

Competitors from 45 countries across the world will compete in three different age divisions for not just the title of World Champion, but also a combined prize pool of over $500,000 in scholarships and prizes.

As with most major Pokémon events, the World Championships will be streamed live over on Twitch, across four different channels. You can find the schedule and Twitch links down below, along with several time zones.

  • Twitch.tv/Pokemon — for a variety of highlight matches in the Video Game (Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon), Trading Card Game, and Pokkén Tournament, as well as the Pokémon GO Invitiational.
    • Friday, August 16:
      • Opening Ceremony: 6:00am PDT / 8:00am CDT / 9:00am EDT (local) / 1:00pm GMT
      • Preshow: 6:30am PDT / 8:30am CDT / 9:30am EDT (local) / 1:30pm GMT
      • Pokémon GO Invitational: 6:45am PDT / 8:45am CDT / 9:45am EDT (local) / 1:45pm GMT
      • VG & TCG Swiss Rounds: 8:45am PDT / 10:45am CDT / 11:45am EDT (local) / 3:45pm GMT
    • Saturday, August 17:
      • VG & TCG Swiss Rounds: 6:00am PDT / 8:00am CDT / 9:00am EDT (local) / 1:00pm GMT
      • Pokkén Tournament DX Seniors & Masters Finals: 12:00pm PDT / 2:00pm CDT / 3:00pm EDT (local) / 7:00pm GMT
      • VG Top Cut: 3:00pm PDT / 5:00pm CDT / 6:00pm EDT (local) / 10:00pm GMT
    • Sunday, August 18:
      • TCG & VG Finals, All Divisions: 6:00am–1:00pm PDT / 8:00am–3:00pm CDT / 9:00am–4:00pm EDT (local) / 1:00pm–8:00pm GMT
      • Each category (TCG & VG) and age division’s finals will be streamed in the following order: TCG Junior Finals, TCG Senior Finals, TCG Masters Finals, VG Junior Finals, VG Senior Finals, VG Masters Finals.
      • Closing Ceremony: 1:00pm PDT / 3:00pm CDT / 4:00pm EDT (local) / 8:00pm GMT
  • Twitch.tv/PokemonVGC — for the Pokémon Video Game matches (Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon).
    • Friday, August 16: 6:00am–5:00pm PDT / 8:00am–7:00pm CDT / 9:00am–8:00pm EDT (local) / 1:00pm–12:00am GMT
    • Saturday, August 17: 5:45am–4:00pm PDT / 7:45am–6:00pm CDT / 8:45am–7:00pm EDT (local) / 12:45pm–11:00pm GMT
    • Sunday, August 18: Finals matches will be on Twitch.tv/Pokemon.
  • Twitch.tv/PokemonTCG — for the Pokémon Trading Card Game matches.
    • Friday, August 16: 6:00am–5:00pm PDT / 8:00am–7:00pm CDT / 9:00am–8:00pm EDT (local) / 1:00pm–12:00am GMT
    • Saturday, August 17: 8:15am–7:00pm PDT / 10:15am–9:00pm CDT / 11:15am–10:00pm EDT (local) / 3:15pm–2:00am GMT
    • Sunday, August 18: Finals matches will be on Twitch.tv/Pokemon.
  • Twitch.tv/PokkenTournament — for the Pokkén Tournament DX matches.
    • Friday, August 16 — Last Chance Qualifier: 6:00am–5:00pm PDT / 8:00am–7:00pm CDT / 9:00am–8:00pm EDT (local) / 1:00pm–12:00am GMT
    • Saturday, August 17 — Championship Bracket: 5:45am–12:00pm PDT / 7:45am–2:00pm CDT / 8:45am–3:00pm EDT (local) / 12:45pm–7:00pm GMT

You can find out more information about the 2019 Pokémon World Championships over on the official website.

©2000–2012, 2019 Marriland and its licensors. All rights reserved.
Pokémon characters and names are copyright © The Pokémon Company and/or Nintendo.