Pokémon 2019 Europe International Championships, April 26–28

Friday, April 12, 2019 at 9:04pm
Posted by Marriland • Source: Pokemon.com
Stream team for the Pokémon Europe International Championships

The 2019 Pokémon Europe International Championships are coming up soon, taking place in Berlin, Germany from Friday, April 26 through Sunday, April 28, and this high-level championship event features the fiercest of competition in the Pokémon Trading Card Game, the Pokémon Video Game, and Pokkén Tournament DX.

Featured matches across all three categories will be streamed live on the trio of official Pokémon Twitch.tv channels:

  • Twitch.tv/Pokemon — for the Pokémon Video Game matches (Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon).
    • Schedule (all times approximate):
      • Friday, April 26: 12:30am–9:30am PDT / 2:30am–11:30am CDT / 3:30am–12:30pm EDT / 7:30am–4:30pm GMT / 9:30–18:30 CEST (local)
      • Saturday, April 27: 12:00am–10:00am PDT / 2:00am–12:00pm CDT / 3:00am–1:00pm EDT / 7:00am–5:00pm GMT / 9:00–19:00 CEST (local)
      • Sunday, April 28: After TCG Finals — approximately 4:30am PDT / 6:30am CDT / 7:30am EDT / 11:30am GMT / 13:30 CEST (local)
    • Commentators include Sebri Ernst, Markus Stadter, Labhaoisa Cromie, and Adam Dorricott.
  • Twitch.tv/PokemonTCG — for the Pokémon Trading Card Game matches.
    • Schedule (all times approximate):
      • Friday, April 26: 12:30am–12:00pm PDT / 2:30am–2:00pm CDT / 3:30am–3:00pm EDT / 7:30am–7:00pm GMT / 9:30–21:00 CEST (local)
      • Saturday, April 27: 12:00am–12:00pm PDT / 2:00am–2:00pm CDT / 3:00am–3:00pm EDT / 7:00am–7:00pm GMT / 9:00–21:00 CEST (local)
      • Sunday, April 28: Finals start at 12:01am PDT / 2:01am CDT / 3:01am EDT / 7:01am GMT / 9:01 CEST (local)
    • Commentators include Kyle “Pooka” Sucevich, Nicholas Pearce, Jamie Serhan, and Joe Bernard.
  • Twitch.tv/PokkenTournament — for the Pokkén Tournament DX matches.
    • Schedule (all times approximate):
      • Saturday, April 27: 12:00am–6:00am PDT / 2:00am–8:00am CDT / 3:00am–9:00am EDT / 7:00am–1:00pm GMT / 9:00–15:00 CEST (local)
      • Sunday, April 28: 12:30am–5:00am PDT / 2:30am–7:00am CDT / 3:30am–8:00am EDT / 7:30am–12:00pm GMT / 9:30–14:00 CEST (local)
    • Commentators include Michael “H2” Graf, Evan “Wonderchef” Hashimoto, and Solomon “SolCalibre” Richard-Croffie.

All official broadcasts will be available in English only, but will feature play-by-play analyses from the team of commentators for the respective games and should make for a good show if you’re unable to attend in person.

Due to the time zone difference, these streams will take place quite early in the morning for those interested in watching in the Americas, but they should be entertaining to watch nonetheless.

You can find out more information about the 2019 Pokémon Europe International Championships on the official website.

©2000–2012, 2019 Marriland and its licensors. All rights reserved.
Pokémon characters and names are copyright © The Pokémon Company and/or Nintendo.